Education & Training - Iowa Restaurant Association

Education & Training

Bookmark and Share
ServSafe Iowa
Five Lessons in Food Safety
Free Poster -- Download Today
 
Upcoming Training Calendar
 
The IRA leads the way in providing superior food safety and responsible alcohol service training, as well as career advancement and school-to-career opportunities. IRA members receive discounted pricing and additional benefits on a range of educational programs.
 
Through a partnership with Iowa State University Extension, ServSafe® food safety training programs are offered statewide throughout the year. Currently programs are not regularly taught in other languages, however the food safety curriculum is available in multiple languages. There are also a number of online training options. For more information contact the IRA office at 515 / 276-1454.
 
*All Spanish Language ServSafe Courses are marked in RED*
*All classes held at the Iowa Restaurant Association Office are marked in BLUE*
*ONLINE REGISTRATION AVAILABLE* for classes held at the Iowa Restaurant Association
 

Extension Offices!:

If you would like your classes listed on our website, please contact Katelyn Kostek
 
We've Moved! 
Our New Address Is:
1501 42nd Street Suite # 294
West Des Moines, IA 50266

SERVSAFE CLASS SCHEDULE

December 2014

Wednesday, December 03
Iowa Restaurant Association
West Des Moines
Register: 515-276-1454 or click here!

Monday, December 08, 2014
Corning Public Library
Corning
Register: 641-322-3184

Tuesday, December 09, 2014
Clinton County Extension
DeWitt
Register: 563-659-5125

Tuesday, December 09       --Class Full
Iowa Restaurant Association
West Des Moines
Register: CLASS FULL

Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Polk County Extension Office
Altoona
Register: mkrisco@iastate.edu

Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Johnson County Extension Office
Iowa City
Register: 319-337-2145

Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Black Hawk County Extension Office
Waterloo
Register: 319-234-6811

Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Great Prairie Area Education Agency
Ottumwa
Register: 641-682-5491

Tuesday, December 16      --Class Full
Iowa Restaurant Association
West Des Moines
Register: 515-276-1454 or click here!

2015

January 2015

Wednesday, January 7
Linn County Extension Office
Cedar Rapids
Register: mdlouhy@iastate.edu

Monday, January 12
YMCA Multi Purpose Room
1501 W. Townline, Creston IA
Register: bfuller@iastate.edu

Tuesday, January 13
Iowa Restaurant Association
West Des Moines
Register: 515-276-1454 or CLICK HERE!

Tuesday, January 13
Woodbury County Extension Office
Sioux City
Register: 712-276-2157

Monday, January 19
Woodbury County Extension Office
Sioux City
Register: 712-276-2157

Tuesday, January 20
Iowa Restaurant Association
West Des Moines
Register: 515-276-1454 or CLICK HERE!

Tuesday, January 20
Urbandale Extension Office
Urbandale
Register: 515-957-5763

Wednesday, January 28 
Sac County Extension Office
Sac City
Register: 712-662-7131

Wednesday, January 28
CASI Center for Active Seniors, Inc.
Davenport
Register: 563-210-0587

Thursday, January 29
Cerro Gordo Extension Office
Mason City
Register: nanclark@iastate.edu

Thursday, January 29
Delaware County Extension Office
Manchester
Register: 563-927-4201

January 29
Webster County Extension Office
Fort Dodge
Register: 515-576-2119

February 2015

Wednesday, February 04
Dubuque County Extension Office
Dubuque
Register: 563-927-4201

Tuesday, February 10
Iowa Restaurant Association
West Des Moines
Register: 515-276-1454 or CLICK HERE!

Wednesday, February 11
Johnson County Extension Office
Iowa City
Register: bielicke@iastate.edu

Wednesday, February 11
Great Prairie AEA
Burlington
Register: 319-394-9433

Monday, February 16
Hamilton County Extension Office
Webster City
Register: 515-408-7041

Tuesday, February 17
Iowa Restaurant Association
West Des Moines
Register: 515-276-1454 or CLICK HERE!

Tuesday, February 17
Page County Extension and Outreach
Clarinda
Register: bfuller@iastate.edu

Thursday, February 19
Kossuth County Extension Office
Algona
Register: 515-341-0261

Tuesday, February 24
Clinton County Extension Office
DeWitt
Register: 563-210-0587

Wednesday, February 25
Polk County Extension Office
Altoona
Register: 515-957-5763

Wednesday, February 25
Black Hawk County Extension Office
Waterloo
Register: 319-234-6811

March 2015

Monday, March 02
Dubuque County Extension Office
Dubuque
Register: 563-927-4201

Wednesday, March 04
Linn County Extension Office
Cedar Rapids
Register: mdlouhy@iastate.edu

Tuesday, March 10
Iowa Restaurant Association
West Des Moines
Register: 515-276-1454 or CLICK HERE!

Monday, March 16
Cass County Extension and Outreach
Atlantic
Register: bfuller@iastate.edu

Monday, March 16
Marshall County Extension and Outreach
Marshalltown
Register: 515-408-7041

Tuesday, March 17
Palo Alto county Extension Office
Emmetsburg
Register: 515-341-0261

Wednesday, March 18
Madison County Extension Office
Winterset
Register: 515-957-5763

Tuesday, March 19
Iowa Restaurant Association
West Des Moines
Register: 515-276-1454 or CLICK HERE!

Tuesday, March 24
Clinton County Extension Office
DeWitt
register: 563-210-0587

Tuesday, March 24
Black Hawk County Extension Office
Waterloo
Register: 319-234-6811

Wednesday, March 25
Polk County Extension Office
Altoona
Register: 515-957-5763

April 2015

Tuesday, April 14
Iowa Restaurant Association
West Des Moines
Register: 515-276-1454 or CLICK HERE!

Thursday, April 16
Cerro Gordo County Extension Office
Mason City
Register: 515-341-0261

Monday, April 20
Fremont County Extension Office
Sidney
Register: 712-374-2351

Tuesday, April 21
Iowa Restaurant Association
West Des Moines
Register: 515-276-1454 or CLICK HERE!

Thursday, April 23
Dubuque County Extension Office
Dubuque
Register: 563-927-4201

May 2015

Monday, May 11
Taylor County Extension Office
Bedford
Register: 712-523-2137

Tuesday, May 12
Iowa Restaurant Association
West Des Moines
Register: 515-276-1454 or CLICK HERE!

Tuesday, May 19
Iowa Restaurant Association
West Des Moines
Register: 515-276-1454 or CLICK HERE!

June 2015

Wednesday, June 03
Dubuque County Extension Office
Dubuque
Register: 563-927-4201

Tuesday, June 9
Iowa Restaurant Association
West Des Moines
Register: 515-276-1454 or CLICK HERE!

Tuesday, June 13
Iowa Restaurant Association
West Des Moines
Register: 515-276-1454 or CLICK HERE!