Board of Directors - Iowa Restaurant Association

Board of Directors

Bookmark and Share

Iowa Restaurant Association Board of Directors

The Iowa Restaurant Association (IRA) is a member-driven professional association of the restaurant and retail beverage industry in Iowa. The Association is governed by an elected, volunteer Board with representatives from each of the various segments within the industry and from across the state. The IRA Board meets three times per year and serves as the Association’s policy-making body. The IRA Board of Directors meets three times per year with committee and team meetings throughout the year. If you know someone who would make an excellent representative of the industry on the Association’s Board or if you’re interested in serving, please reference the nomination form. You may nominate yourself for consideration.


2014 Board of Directors


Chair of the Board

Scott Carlson, Court Avenue Restaurant & Brewing Co., Des Moines


Chair of the Board Elect

Jeff Duncan, Dos Rios Restaurant/Catering DSM/Big City Burgers & Greens, Des Moines


Immediate Past Chair of the Board

Chrystal Tamillo, Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar, West Des Moines



Robert Anderson, Iowa Culinary Institute, Ankeny, IA

Alex Banasik, Down Under Bar & Grill, Clive

Darin Beck, Barmuda Companies, Cedar Falls

Jeanine Buckingham, Orchestrate Hospitality, Des Moines

Charlie Campbell, Performance Food Group, Rock Island, IL

Mark Doll, Doll Distributing LLC, Des Moines

Kurt Friese, Devotay, Iowa City

Mike Holms, Splash Seafood Bar & Grill/ Jethro's

Sam Jennison, Drake Restaurant, LLC., Burlington

Matt Johnson, Barley's Bar & Grill, Council Bluffs

Windy Kalmes, Kalmes Enterprises, St. Donatus

Troy Leibold, Ludovissy and Associates, Dubuque

Mike Rastrelli, Rastrelli’s Restaurant, Clinton

Scott Vermillion, Martin Bros. Distributing Co., Cedar Falls

Mike Volrath, Heartland Payment Systems, Pleasant Hill

Clay Willey, Prairie Meadows Racetrack & Casino, Altoona